Minneapolis Pride Parade 2012

By some stroke of luck, my husband and I happened to be in Minneapolis over the Pride Festival. With that, we decided to catch the parade with some of my husband’s camp friends. Following are some of the images I shot while enjoying the parade.

Vote NO Vote NO

Dancing… It was heartfelt and intense

Waving to the crowd

Vote NO on Photo ID

The idea is to vote down a law that would require voters to have a photo ID to vote in any election, eliminating those that don’t have photo IDs or driver’s licenses who are eligible to vote.

Nothing like a fun few miles on dad’s shoulders.

I'm straight but I believe in human rights

Several couples in pedicabs that just tied the knot.

To view all the images I took, click here.

Leave a Reply

