Portion Sizing

I’ve been taking a Nutrition class as part of the prerequisites for the various Nursing programs I am looking at applying for next Spring. My professor posted a great PDF from WebMD that is a portion sizing guide. I almost always over-estimate portions. I think most people have the very same problem. They have wallet and fridge size for reminders both at home in the kitchen and in restaurants on the go. I hope it helps you out, too.

 

Fridge Size: http://img.webmd.com/dtmcms/live/webmd/consumer_assets/site_images/media/pdf/diet/portion-control-guide.pdf

Wallet Size: http://www.webmd.com/diet/printable/wallet-portion-control-size-guide

Leave a Reply

