Mac App Store – eXtra Voice Recorder

 

eXtra Voice Recorder

I make it a habit to really try apps out before I go posting how wonderful they are all over the internet. This is one of those apps. I recently needed an app for my Mac that could record lectures while I type notes. None of the apps had what I needed until I found this app. It seemlessly lets you record lectures or meetings, organize them, annotate specific spots of the recording, cut those annotations into multiple recordings, etc. It even has a feature (in the full version) to continue a recording from a past date. This helps me stay organized despite several classes, labs, meetings, and semesters worth of recordings. You can even import recordings into the app to add to your growing database of information. There is a free version of the app available with limited features for you to try out.

Mac App Store – eXtra Voice Recorder.

Leave a Reply

